Drykorn: Just in time for Winter!

Drykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People,I am a HUGE fan of Drykorn (just ask @gotsyle), and am always looking forward to their next collection. The brand, which was founded in 1996, is based in Kitzingen, Germany. They use high quality, tough fabrics and always add the little extra detail (like perfectly placed epaulets).

 

Drykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, Fresno JacketDrykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, H Sofia BlazerDrykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, Madison JacketDrykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, Richard SweaterDrykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, Major CardiganDrykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, Jacko CardiganDrykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, Chivas JacketDrykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, Skopje JacketDrykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People, Nuuk JacketWith a heavy snowfall dropping here the last few days, it has finally sunk in that Winter is here and now I need to dress warm, yet still stay chic. Drykorn has the perfect pieces to get that done. Although I already have 3 or 4 of their jackets, (who’s counting?) I am drooling over the Fresno Jacket! I know the class jacket resurgence has been going on for a couple years now, but I just love the colours and think it’s perfect for those cool but not cold days. The leather Madison jacket is not necessarily for warmth but who doesn’t want to look bad-ass in a super stylish motorcycle jacket? I love all of the sweaters, they just make me think of being at a fabulous holiday party, drinking martini’s or eggnog in front of a fireplace.   The Chivas, Skopje and Nuuk jackets are perfect for the chilly days when you want to be warm but stay chic. Drykorn, Fall Winter 2011, Autuwn Winter, 2011, Drykorn For Beautiful People,Drykron Jacket LinerThe coolest and my favourite part of Drykorn is this other little detail they add to their stuff.This is the inside of my blazer and it’s in all of my products from them; it’s a great reminder every time I open my jacket that Drykorn is for beautiful people. This little detail alone was enough for me.  Although Drykorn can be tough to find, it’s definitely worth it!

2 responses to “Drykorn: Just in time for Winter!

  1. Classic and timeless pieces for a man’s closet, they sure are, and look quite durable. Nothing that I haven’t seen before, but we know that classics win every time.

    • They are good wardrobe staples for sure! I really like the quality and it allows me to me wear all my fun stuff with it. I like the ability to mix and match and go from business to pleasure (without the mullet)

Leave a Reply

