Review: Dolce & Gabbana Fall Winter 2012 Menswear

Stefano Gabbana and Domenico Dolce Dolce & Gabbana Fall Winter 2012 MenswearI think it’s only fair to let you know that I love Dolce and Gabbana, which means my opinions of their show may be slightly skewed. With that being said, I LOVE LOVE this collection. With the classic Pavarotti soundtrack and their dark setting for their show; this presentation was all about the classic man and classic style. From embroidery to capes and everything in between. This has been my favourite show of the young 2012 Fall Winter season. Dolce & Gabbana Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (1)All I an think of when looking at the above images is royalty. The detail and tailoring remind me of the 19th century and I could see wealthy people walking the cobblestone streets of Europe rocking these jacket/capes.Dolce & Gabbana Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (2)All three of the above blazers blow me away. They are amazing to look at and are totally drool-worthy. I think my best description is they are truly fit for a King or Prince.Dolce & Gabbana Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (3)From all the shows I’ve seen so far this year, it seems like jackets are the statement piece! Obviously jackets are important during Fall and Winter, but it seems great detail and important is being placed on great coats. Dolce & Gabbana Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (4)These suits are a slight shift from the skin tight, super slim suits of years past. They have a little more body and with the larger lapels and pin striping, they look like they could be straight from a classic movie set. Dolce & Gabbana Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (5)These studded boots are killer! I want to buy them now, but I will be patiently waiting (and saving) to buy them when they become available. I also have been looking for a new pair of glasses and these Dolce & Gabbana frames are the ideal ones. So what did you think of their show? Do you love the embroidery and classic style as much as I do?

All images courtesy of Style.com

3 responses to “Review: Dolce & Gabbana Fall Winter 2012 Menswear

  1. LOVED this entire collection. So inspiring for so many reasons. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Review: Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear | fashjon

  3. Pingback: Review: Fendi Fall Winter 2012 Menswear | fashjon

Leave a Reply

