Review: Versace Fall Winter 2012 Menswear

Donatella Versace Versace Fall Winter 2012 MenswearWith the success of the Versace and H&M collaboration, I was curious to see what Donatella Versace would roll out for Fall Winter 2012. What can I say…I love some pieces, some pieces I think are scary example 1, (thanks to @Lebigt (here & here)  for showing this to me first) and some look like they are leftovers from the collaboration. There are still pieces I really like and all-in-all it’s a fresh breath from the very classic style we’ve seen from the other shows so far.Versace Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (1)I figured I would start with the suits, to keep up with all the other reviews. I like all three of these looks and I look the floral print which may seem odd for a fall winter collection but maybe that’s why I like it.Versace Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (2)As the owner of more than one leather jacket, I will admit I am a big fan of these looks. The last two looks, remind me of the Versace for H&M leather jacket, but that should make sense, as the point was to get the Versace look for the H&M price.Versace Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (3)Now this to me is the fun side of Versace, the stuff that you may not wear but it is awesome to see walk down the runway. I love the bright colour (faux?) fur collars and the crazy floral print on the first outfit made me smile. So what do you think of Versace’s collection? Love? Hate? Somewhere in between?

All images courtesy of Style.com

Leave a Reply

