Review: Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear

Dan and Dean Caten Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 MenswearI’ve never been shy about professing my love for DSquuared2, that love also extends to designers Dan and Dean Caten. Seriously, look at how hot the Canadian born twins look posing in the finale of their Fall Winter 2012 Menswear collection.  Never ones to shy away from the theatrics, this show had a naughty school boy theme. The show started with a single model walking down the runway, as he walked through the curtains, they fell revealing a school room filled with misbehaving students, who then proceeded to showcase the collection. The collection featured the best of DSquared2, which showcased their tailoring, love of denim, and great designs.Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (1)These suits are more along the lines of what Burberry Prorsum walked down the runway as opposed to Dolce & Gabbana. They are slim and snug and look more Mad Men then Boardwalk Empire.Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (3)I sneaked a coat in this picture but it is one again about these wicked sweaters. It’s cold where I am right now, so my obsession with keeping warm has me drawn to warm looking sweaters and jackets. Speaking of jackets…Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (4)Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (5)Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (2)With almost all of my reviews so far, I have showcased jackets and this is no time for exceptions. A while back I posted about my lusting after a DSquared2 jacket (here) and I think you can add all nine of these jackets to that list. I think the one that catches my eye the most is the middle one in the last row. If you get the chance you should watch the whole show (here). So question is, did you like Dean and Dan’s Fall Winter collection? Do any of their jackets make you as excited as they make me? Let me know.

UPDATE: I now added some pictures of their bags and shoes.Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear Details Shoes (1)Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear Details Bags (2)Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear Details Bags (3)

All images courtesy of Style.com

One response to “Review: Dsquared² Fall Winter 2012 Menswear

  1. great summary, loved your blog by the way

Leave a Reply

