Review: Balmain Fall Winter 2012 Menswear

Olivier Rousteing Balmain Fall Winter 2012 MenswearI was very pleased with Olivier Rousteing first collection since taking over the reigns at Balmain and I am equally as impressed with this one. The look which I get a  “Master and Commander” feeling from go hand in hand with the classics shown during Milan Fashion Week, just a few decades (or centuries apart). Balmain Fall Winter 2012 MenswearBalmain Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (1)Balmain Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (2)Balmain Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (3)Balmain Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (4)This collection (like the last one) is one that I would buy every look and every piece; I like the pants, boots, jackets…everything!!! I do feel a nautical theme but more vintage navy as opposed to sailor boy. I do think Olivier Rousteing is slowly becoming one of my favourite designers. I know he isn’t flashy and this collection may not be for everyone but I am a fan. What do you think?

Images courtesy of Style.com

Leave a Reply

