Review: Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear

Kim Jones Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 MenswearTo me, Kim Jones latest collection for Louis Vuitton was a definite hit! The show featured amazing coats, fantastic accessories, perfect tailoring. Overall, this has to be in my Top 5 of all shows this season. Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (6)Whether you are all buttoned up like the first two suits, or more relaxed like the middle one, these are looks that are easy to emulate and perfect for the professional.Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (1)Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (3)Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (4)Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (5)Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear (2)What I find interesting about this collection is that the pants in the first three looks are tailored and are cut short whereas the rest of the collection features more length and weight to the pants. I think it’s safe to say, that you don’t need to hit the gym to hard to fit in this collection (but it’s not a bad idea). The last looks with the matching scarves and jackets made me stop and stare for a long time. I love these scarves and want one in every colour. As for the jackets, I’ll settle for the black and white one. I am also a big fan of the shiny, fur collared jackets; I have one now, but these are FAR nicer and are the perfect jacket to go from office to evening. Now for the best part of the Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear show: the accessories!!!!Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear Details (1)Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear Details (2)Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear Details (3)Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear Details (4)Louis Vuitton Fall Winter 2012 Menswear Details (5)I don’t think I can gush much more about how much I liked this show. So what do you think about it? Are you a fan of Kim Jones effort?

Images courtesy of Style.com

Leave a Reply

