Must Have: Givenchy Bags

Before Christmas (and my trip to Paris!!) I posted about two Marc by  Marc Jacobs bags that I wanted (here and here) and sadly neither Santa nor an adoring reader put them under my tree (I forgive you, I was out of the country). Now I came across two bags which I want just as much. I would be thrilled with either of the following bags, but your preference will depend on whether or not you are a backpack person. The first bag is this Givenchy Black Obsedia Backpack.GIVENCHY Black Obsedia BackpackGIVENCHY Black Obsedia BackpackThis bags is 100% textile with 100% leather contrast which is a slight disappointment as I would prefer it was 100% leather but I can get past that minor detail. How chic would this backpack look going to school? or even during fashion week? (maybe paired with your Red Hot Raf Simons Sneakers). This Givenchy backpack is available here from Ssense for a reasonable $920.

The Givenchy Black Nightingale Boston Bag is a little more my style. I have been rocking the same Matt & Nat Bauhaus for the last few years… (I know, I know, shocking! but I really do love it and I haven’t found anything that is as perfect), but this could be the bag that finally replaces it. GIVENCHY Black Nightingale Boston BagGIVENCHY Black Nightingale Boston BagThis bag is big enough to fit all your goodies (iPad, Macbook, sunnies, etc), is 100% leather and looks very stylish. I love the simple look and lines, and the small Givenchy logos make it the polar opposite of your traditional Louis Vuitton printed bag. The Givenchy Black Nightingale Boston Bag is available here for a slightly less reasonable $1925. Now the real question is, which bag do you prefer?

One response to “Must Have: Givenchy Bags

  1. I’ll just say this is a really good blog. I’ve enjoyed reading it! thanks

Leave a comment